Skip Navigation
Quicklinks
Texas Counties Deliver
Birth, Death & Marriage Fees

 

Application for Birth Certificate

Birth Certificates 
If Born Outside The County, Only Short Form Is Available 
 
CC Fees LGC, Sec. 118.015(a), TAC, Sec. 181.22, HSC Sec. 191.0045 
$20.20 
Vital Statistics Fee HSC, Sec.191.0045
 $1.80
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC, Sec. 191.0045(h) 
 $1.00
  Total $23.00

 



Application for Death Certificate

 

Death Certificates 

 
CC Fees LGC, Sec. 118.015(a), TAC, Sec. 181.22(b)(s), HSC Sec. 191.0045 
$20.00 
Vital Statistics Fee HSC, Sec.191.0045 (h)
 $1.00
  Total $21.00
Each Additional Copy Ordered at the Same Time       HSC, Sec. 191.0045 
 $4.00

 



 

Informal Marriage License- Common Law
   
License Fee (ML/CC $12.50)(ML/ST $12.50) LGC, Sec. 118.011(a)(8) 
$25.00 
CC Records Management Fee 
LGC, Sec. 118.011(b)(2)
$10.00
CC Records Archive Fee LGC, Sec. 118.011(f)
$10.00
Courthouse Security Fee LGC, Sec. 291.008(d)
 $1.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee 
HSC, Sec. 191.0045(h)
 $1.00
  Total $47.00

 



 

Marriage License "Without" Texas Premarital Education Certificate
   
License Fee (ML/CC $30.00)(ML/ST $20.00)(ML/FTF/ST $10.00)
LGC, Sec. 118.011(a)(7) 
$60.00 
CC Records Management Fee 
LGC, Sec. 118.011(b)(2)
$10.00
CC Records Archive Fee
LGC, Sec. 118.011(f)
$10.00
Courthouse Security Fee
LGC, Sec. 291.008(d)
 $1.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee 
HSC, Sec. 191.0045(h)
 $1.00
  Total
$82.00


*72 Hour waiting period from date of application before the license can be used.
**If a Marriage Ceremony has not been conducted before the 91st Day, after the date the license is issued, the license expired and a new one must be purchased, Texas FC, Sec 1, (a) Sec. 1.81



Marriage License "With" Texas Premarital Education Certificate
   
License Fee
LGC, Sec. 118.011(a)(7) 
WAIVED 
CC Records Management Fee 
LGC, Sec. 118.011(b)(2)
$10.00
CC Records Archive Fee
LGC, Sec. 118.011(f)
$10.00
Courthouse Security Fee
LGC, Sec. 291.008(d)
 $1.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee 
HSC, Sec. 191.0045(h)
 $1.00
  Total
$22.00


*72 Hour waiting period is "WAIVED"
**If a Marriage Ceremony has not been conducted before the 91st Day, after the date the license is issued, the license expired and a new one must be purchased, Texas FC, Sec 1, (a) Sec. 1.81

Affidavit of Absent Applicant for Marriage License

Certified Copy Of Marriage License 
   
Clerk's Certification Fee LGC, Sec. 118.011(a)(3) 
$5.00 
Fee Per Page LGC, Sec. 118.011(a)(4) $1.00
Vital Statistics Preservation Fee HSC, Sec. 191.0045(h) $1.00
  Total $7.00


**No plain copies can be made of any Vital Records, they must all be certified copies only

Copyright © {{YEAR}} {{COUNTY}} {{STATE}}

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM